Golf US PGA Past Championship Winners

Till now the 101 editions had been finished of US PGA Championship tournament. The next 102nd edition will start from 3-9 August 2020 at TPC Harding Park, San Francisco, California. This tournament organized by Professional Golfers’ Association of America. Every year it has been happening at various golf course around the United States.

Golf US PGA Past Championship Winners

In the last two seasons, Brooks Koepka, an American professional golfer, was the champions respectively. Justin Thomas was the past winners of the PGA Championship in 2017. And the previous year in 2016, Jimmy Walker, an American professional golfer, was the champions on that.

Here I am breaking down all past US PGA past championship winners list.

2019Brooks Koepka (2)United States
2018Brooks KoepkaUnited States
2017Justin ThomasUnited States
2016Jimmy WalkerUnited States
2015Jason DayAustralia
2014Rory McIlroy (2)Northern Ireland
2013Jason DufnerUnited States
2012Rory McIlroyNorthern Ireland
2011Keegan BradleyUnited States
2010Martin KaymerGermany
2009Yang Yong-eunSouth Korea
2008Pádraig HarringtonIreland
2007Tiger Woods (4)United States
2006Tiger Woods (3)United States
2005Phil MickelsonUnited States
2004Vijay Singh (2)Fiji
2003Shaun MicheelUnited States
2002Rich BeemUnited States
2001David TomsUnited States
2000Tiger Woods (2)United States
1999Tiger WoodsUnited States
1998Vijay SinghFiji
1997Davis Love IIIUnited States
1996Mark BrooksUnited States
1995Steve ElkingtonAustralia
1994Nick Price (2)Zimbabwe
1993Paul AzingerUnited States
1992Nick PriceZimbabwe
1991John DalyUnited States
1990Wayne GradyAustralia
1989Payne StewartUnited States
1988Jeff SlumanUnited States
1987Larry Nelson (2)United States
1986Bob TwayUnited States
1985Hubert GreenUnited States
1984Lee Trevino (2)United States
1983Hal SuttonUnited States
1982Raymond Floyd (2)United States
1981Larry NelsonUnited States
1980Jack Nicklaus (5)United States
1979David GrahamAustralia
1978John MahaffeyUnited States
1977Lanny WadkinsUnited States
1976Dave Stockton (2)United States
1975Jack Nicklaus (4)United States
1974Lee TrevinoUnited States
1973Jack Nicklaus (3)United States
1972Gary Player (2)South Africa
1971Jack Nicklaus (2)United States
1970Dave StocktonUnited States
1969Raymond FloydUnited States
1968Julius BorosUnited States
1967Don JanuaryUnited States
1966Al GeibergerUnited States
1965Dave MarrUnited States
1964Bobby NicholsUnited States
1963Jack NicklausUnited States
1962Gary PlayerSouth Africa
1961Jerry BarberUnited States
1960Jay HebertUnited States
1959Bob RosburgUnited States
1958Dow FinsterwaldUnited States
1957Lionel HebertUnited States
1956Jack Burke, Jr.United States
1955Doug FordUnited States
1954Chick HarbertUnited States
1953Walter BurkemoUnited States
1952Jim TurnesaUnited States
1951Sam Snead (3)United States
1950Chandler HarperUnited States
1949Sam Snead (2)United States
1948Ben Hogan (2)United States
1947Jim FerrierAustralia
1946Ben HoganUnited States
1945Byron Nelson (2)United States
1944Bob HamiltonUnited States
1943Not held due to World War II
1942Sam SneadUnited States
1941Vic GhezziUnited States
1940Byron NelsonUnited States
1939Henry PicardUnited States
1938Paul Runyan (2)United States
1937Denny Shute (2)United States
1936Denny ShuteUnited States
1935Johnny RevoltaUnited States
1934Paul RunyanUnited States
1933Gene Sarazen (3)United States
1932Olin DutraUnited States
1931Tom CreavyUnited States
1930Tommy ArmourScotland^
1929Leo Diegel (2)United States
1928Leo DiegelUnited States
1927Walter Hagen (5)United States
1926Walter Hagen (4)United States
1925Walter Hagen (3)United States
1924Walter Hagen (2)United States
1923Gene Sarazen (2)United States
1922Gene SarazenUnited States
1921Walter HagenUnited States
1920Jock HutchisonScotland^
1919Jim Barnes (2)England
1918Not held due to World War I
1917Not held due to World War I
1916Jim BarnesEngland

Leave a Comment